Posted by: Marie | August 18, 2012

(692) Until we meet again

Post #692
[Private journal entry written on Monday, September 12, 2011]

Saturday night, shortly after I arrived home from my trip to my cousins’ house, I sent an email to Edward:

Hi, Edward –

I just got back from my trip . . . and it was AWESOME!!

I’m looking forward to telling you all about it on Wednesday . . .

Thanks for the support!

– Marie

He responded the next morning, on Sunday:

Dear Marie,

Wonderful news!

I look forward to hearing all about it.

Warmly,
Edward

And today, I received an email from Caleb:

Marie,

Thanks so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to come and visit us. We enjoyed getting to know you better and were blown away seeing and hearing about all your gifts and talents. Your students are blessed to have you as their teacher.

Nell would like to have your mailing address, we have some things to send you.

Thanks again,
Caleb & Nell

I was surprised that they were thanking me – I felt like I didn’t do anything for them – I felt that it is I who owes a debt of gratitude! I responded:

Hi, Caleb and Nell –

You are most welcome . . . I know you are both very busy, also, so it means so much to me that you cleared your calendar to gift me with your undivided attention. I came away feeling so special – so seen and heard. It will have (already has had) a huge impact on my ability to recognize my value as a human being.

I enjoyed a muffin this evening . . . And I was nice and shared a few rolls and muffins with my housemate – her husband is traveling on business this week and we agreed we wouldn’t tell him about them so we could have more for ourselves, LOL – maybe we’ll save one for him . . . thank you for the treats!

My address is XXXXXXXXXX.

Take care until we meet again . . .

– Marie


Leave a Reply

Categories

