Posted by: Marie | October 6, 2009

(157) Good-bye, friend

Post #157
[Private journal entry – Friday, June 19, 2009 – morning]

A good friend of mine is moving to Arizona today. I helped her pack her car yesterday. She called me on her cell phone this morning as she was driving by my exit on the Interstate to tell me she was on her way. I don’t think I’ll ever see her again – that is what my gut tells me. I’m sure I’ll talk to her on the phone in the future, but I don’t think our physical paths will ever cross again.

I’m going to miss her.

~ God will be with you always, my friend ~

Quotes 067


Leave a Reply

Categories

