Posted by: Marie | August 1, 2009

(115) My knight in shining armor?

Post #115
[Journal entry written to my therapist on Monday, March 30, 2009]

Hi, Dr. Barb –

Hmmm . . interesting development . . . my sister is coming to Colorado for Easter weekend (she lives in Florida) . . . the aforementioned flirty friend (Facebook/email guy) was actually friends with her, not me, when we were growing up . . . I was friends with him only by proxy, really. That is part of why I was surprised by his “flirting”.

One by One by Martin Chen

One by One by Martin Chen

Anyway, my sister and this guy have been chatting via Facebook and came up with the idea that we (all three of us) could get together for dinner while she is out here – he lives about 125 miles (200 km) from here, so I guess that is do-able if some or all of us do some driving. I just got the invite from him last night. I am surprised that I got invited along – since I really don’t know him that well. Maybe there is more to his flirting than I thought.

I’m not sure what to do with this. I don’t feel ready to date – I’m not even sure if that is what he is thinking, or if there will be interest either/both ways after we meet in person (we haven’t seen each other since I was 14 and he was 18). I am rather mixed up in my emotions – still doing the “here comes my knight in shining armor!” thing – and then freaking out at the thought of someone being interested in me. I think I am mostly excited about it (in a good way). I’m just wondering how to handle this.

– Marie

Quotes 027


Responses

  1. 4 Months ago! Are you still seeing him?

    • Hey, Ivory –

      So, let me ask you a question . . .

      Based upon what you have read, do you think I was in a solid enough position to handle a romantic relationship at this point in time?

      – Marie


Leave a Reply

Categories

