Posted by: Marie | April 19, 2009

(49) Feeling stuck and angry

Post #49
[Journal entry written to my therapist on Tuesday, July 15, 2008]

Hi, Mark –

In follow-up from our session . . . I wanted to let you know where I am at right now . . .

I am feeling stuck and frustrated.  I have struggled and struggled with trying to understand my inability to express emotions – but I don’t get it.

In our sessions, I have not been able to answer your questions – if I can’t answer your questions, you have nothing to work with.  Session after session, I hear you say that we are close to a major turning point, but I am feeling more stuck and angry after each session – I find myself disengaging from the process.

So, for now, I want to put that aspect of our work on hold – I’m tired of knocking my head against the wall.  For whatever reason, I’m not ready to go there.  I appreciate you working so hard to cause something to happen, but it isn’t working – I’m not ready.  Can we head in some other direction?

– Marie


Leave a Reply

Categories

